Flip it!

Ok, I am Flipping Out! I am so excited about the Flip Classroom approach I can’t contain my excitement. Again, education is on fire and we need to celebrate all that is great and awesome…like Flipping the Classroom. So, let me slow down because I am making assumptions that as my super tech-savvy reader you already know what the Flipped Classroom is. Allow me to elaborate.

I will be brief as the below infographic sums it up pretty well. The Flipped Classroom moves teachers from being the Sage on the Stage to the Guide on the Side. Instead of students doing homework at home…they will do it at school with the true expert, the teacher. Students instead will use online content at home such as video to introduce a concept which will then be covered more once they return to the classroom. The Khan Academy has joined in with the FC revolution and provides teachers with an opportunity to be a “Coach” via their website. Teachers can set up free user accounts and assign Khan Academy videos to their students. They can even track their progress to see if the students are actually watching the videos. Click here to learn more.

The Flipped Classroom

Created by Knewton and Column Five Media

Fliply Yours,

The Cre8tiv Mind

Leave a Reply

